Type to search

Illinois News TMA Staff

Women of TMA raise $25,000 for women pursuing manufacturing careers

TMA Media June 20, 2019

The Women of TMA Committee (WTMA) are working towards raising $25,000 to fund scholarships for young women interested in pursuing careers in the manufacturing industry.

Representatives of the WTMA – including Teresa Beach-Shelow, CEO of Superior Joining Technologies, INC. and member of TMA’s Board of Directors – were on hand to receive a $5000 check from the Mottl Family of Atlas Tool Works on Wednesday.

(Pictured above members of the Mottl Family – Hilary, Zach, Althea with Teresa Beach-Shelow, Sandy Sempowicz, Leigh Coglianese and Daniela Culotta)

The committee is within range of accumulating their goal, and wishes to thank the following for their contributions to the WTMA Scholarship Fund:

Atlas Tool Works – Zach Mottl, Mottl Family
Lakeview Precision Machining – Debbie Sommers
Tektac, Inc. – Darlene Shearer
Itasca Bank & Trust Co. – John Mueller
Janler Corporation – Carol Ebel
Precision Payroll of America – Bob Romay
Smith & Richardson, Inc. – Rich Hoster
Tempel Steel Company
The Chatfield Group – Patsy Svare
Weiler Engineering – Carol Nowak
Wiegel Tool Works – Aaron Wiegel
ASK Power – Steve Kase
Craftsman Tool & Mold – Wayne Sikorcin
HM Manufacturing – Nicole Wolter
Image Industries – Stacia Hobson
Kutchins, Robbins, & Diamond LTD. – Allen Kutchins
Principal Manufacturing – Ben Barnett
Quality Machine Tool Service – Dave Polito
Rothschild Investment Corp. – Bart Bonga, Luke
Novak, Sam Hord, Bill Brown
The Daniel and Henry Co. – Steve Lorenzini and Marc
C & L Supreme – Tom Hacker
Electro-Max, Inc. – Kevin Grant
Keller-Heartt – Brian McGrath
TMA – Steve Rauschenberger
TMA – Health Solutions – Jessica Pierce
Armin Tool & Mfg. – Timothy Stoll
Art Technologies/Trak Machine Tools
Cushman and Wakefield – Michael Magliano
Gatto Industrial Platers – George Gatto
Superior Joining Technologies, Inc. – Teresa Beach-Shelow
TMA – Kent Gladish
TMA – Dennis LaComb
TMA – Patrick Osborne
TMA – Jessica Pierce
TMA – John Rauschenberger
TMA – Sandra Sempowicz

For more information about the scholarship fund, or to obtain a scholarship application, please contact Sandy Sempowicz at: [email protected]